Preparing for Mother’s Day

I absolutely love making cards. At first, I had no idea where to start.  I started with using kits from Paper Pumpkin and from Simon Says Stamps. Both are great. The Paper Pumpkin is a kit that you can create eight cards, or sometimes bags and boxes. The kit is nice. It includes everything that you need for a bit of fun. I found it to be fun, but like all crafters, I wanted more. I signed up for Simon Says Stamps, which includes papers, ink, stamps, and sometimes a die. This kit does not come with instructions, but it does include a sheet with ideas. The down side with both kits is that you do not know what you will receive each month. I do think that they are a good value. Crafters never stop buying. Your stash will soon grow, as you want to branch out. I am now on a Unity Stamp Company kick. These stamps are fabulous! They are made of red rubber and are baked to order.  I have made a few cards from one of the stamps I recently ordered. Over the past year, I have worked with markers, watercolor paints, and pencils. All three mediums take practice, but the results are beautiful. Below I used pencils. I think the rose is just perfect for Mother’s Day and Birthdays.

Leave a Reply

